Close

Spring 2015 Exhibitions

photo © Hélène Binet (courtesy Ammann Gallery)

May
Institute of Uncanny Thoughts:  Emerging Environments from WUHO’s Spatial Research Facility
Curators:  Berenika Boberska, Peter Culley, Jennifer Scappettone, Joshua Stein, Rossen Ventzislavov
Opening:  Saturday, May 9, 7-9 p.m.

April
Gregory Ain
Curator:  Anthony Fontenot, Woodbury University
Opening:  Saturday, 4 April
Continuing:  4-26 April

March (North Gallery)
The Drawing Room:  An afternoon with Sir Peter Cook
Curator:  Berenika Boberska and Peter Culley
Opening:  Sunday, 1 March, 4-6 p.m.
Continuing:  1 March – 5 April

March
Hélène Binet: Fragments of Light
Host:  Julius Shulman Institute Photograpy Award, Emily Bills and Barbara Bestor, Julius Shulman Institute
Opening:  Saturday, February 28, 6-9 p.m.
Continuing:  28 February – 28 March

February
Invisible: Ingrid Lilligren
Curator:  Ingrid Lilligren, Chair, Art and Visual Culture, Iowa State University
Opening:  Thursday, 5 February, 6-9 p.m.
Gallery Talk:  Sunday, 8 February, 2-4 p.m.
Continuing:  5-22 February

January
MANAVA
Curator:  Alexander Lee, Guest Artist Lecturer, Viri Taimana, Director Le Centre des Métiers d’Art, Papeete
Closing:  Sunday, 25 January

January
Pop-up: Mushfake
Curators:  Connor Stankard and Logan Criley
Opening:  8 January, 6-9 p.m.
Continuing:  8-12 January

Posted in 2015

Comments Off on Spring 2015 Exhibitions

Current

Saturday, March 31, 2018  6pm-9pm The Nightingale Floor, an installation by Bojána Bányász, Donatella Cusmá and Matthew Gillis, is a contemporary reflection on the traditional Japanese flooring technique Uguisu-bari, an acoustic security […]

Continue reading →

View all

Past

Workshop, Sunday, 11 March, 2-5 pm (open to all) Student Workshop, Tuesday, 13 March, 4-6 pm (free for students) Closing Reception, Sunday, 18 March, 2-5 pm 13-18 March, 2018, regular […]

Continue reading →

View all

Press

After a successful opening of Punk Povera at WUHO Gallery on Saturday, January 16, 2016, the show is starting to get the attention of the press and the arts world. The Los […]

Continue reading →

View all

Upcoming

  The Julius Shulman Institute (JSI) at Woodbury University is pleased to announce Benny Chan as the 2018 recipient of the Julius Shulman Institute Excellence in Photography Award. Chan is […]

Continue reading →

View all